Thursday’s Doors ~ 1/26/17, part 2

Image

This is a window of

Coffeeology,

New coffee show in town.

Our Thursday’s Doors host:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Here’s a quote on the 

Power of Coffee:

“It is inhumane, in my opinion,

to force people who have a genuine

medical need for coffee to wait in line

behind people who apparently view

it as some kind of recreational activity.”

~ Dave Barry, 

Humorist, Author

x x x x

Please check out my third view 

of one of my favorite buildings.

Isn’t it elegant and doesn’t

it have character?

33 responses »

  1. That Dave Barry quote is hilarious. I feel the same way about Mountain Dew, although it doesn’t have the “class” that coffee does! or this lovely photo.

    • Thanks for liking the photo of this shop. I always drink Mountain Dew on car trips, Luanne! I cannot believe you also enjoy this beverage!
      That Dave Barry is something else! πŸ˜€

      • Have you seen the new throwback Mountain Dew? I can’t wait to taste it. It’s made with sugar instead of corn syrup. And it’s in a pretty white can. πŸ™‚

    • Aww, one of these summers, I will make it to see my friends and You!! I will take your “cuppa” order and deliver it or just meet up, wherever your favorite place is!
      Our Cleveland papers used to carry Dave Barry’s columns. I used to really enjoy these. I have read one of his books (maybe on high school reunions?) πŸ˜€
      (My first husband’s friend and his wife lived here in Marion, Ohio but they left when he transferred to the Verizon place in Indianapolis.)

  2. That was a funny quote. πŸ™‚ We pay the extra money for good coffee, grind the beans, and enjoy every sip. They have the standard brand in the tin can down in the community room of the resort here. The ladies always ask me if I want coffee – no. Don’t you like coffee – yes. I just can’t tell them I don’t drink coffee out of a can because it sounds too snobby, and I am light years from being a snob about anything except coffee. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

