Thursday’s Doors ~ first glimpse, Town’s new coffee shop 

Image

As you can see our sidewalks are broad.

We have many coffee shops, 

One around the corner,

One down the street,

One only five doors down.

This is Coffeeology.

It is located on our “main street,”

43 North Sandusky Street

Delaware, Ohio 43015.

This is part of a group

of doors featured on Thursdays.

We are rather unique, all sorts of door

choices to be found on our caring

Coordinator, Norm Frampton’s

Blog with links to connect you:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Now, for our 

Coffee Quotes for the Day:

“I’d rather take coffee than

compliments just now.”

~ Louisa May Alcott, 

“Little Women”

x x x x

“Do you know how helpless you
feel if you have a cup of coffee

In your hand and you

start to sneeze?”

~ Jean Kerr,

Humorist, author of 

“Please Don’t Eat the Daisies.”

x x x x

Thanks for joining me and please

check out my other glimpses 

of this new shop in town!

36 responses »

  1. Such a beckoning front – daring you to walk past, seducing you into entering it’s undoubtedly warm and welcoming interior. What a lovely place to look at on a cold grey day in France!

    • It is nice to have space to walk and not feel cramped or crowded on the sidewalks, Marissa. Jean Kerr is a fantastic humorous woman! Glad you liked the quote and our streets, too. 🙂

      • We have First Friday events where we close down a few downtown blocks EVERY month! The sidewalks are still busy with the shops following a theme. In February for $10 you can go in almost every shop and have a sample of chocolate! Yummy but sometimes blustery cold. Crossing fingers not for those who will go this year. I will be heading to my Mom’s to “celebrate” hers and Dad’s #62 anniversary should he have lived. ❤

    • I was surprised and wish I could remember this line from her book, “Little Women.” Thanks and wish we could travel from one place to the next, enjoy sitting as we drank our coffees (or tea) and discuss life and stuff, Sarah. ❤ xo

      • Oh, that would be so wonderful, Robin!! 🙂 And since I like both tea and coffee there would be so many things to try out! But talking with you would be the very best of it 🙂 ❤ have a wonderful weekend! xoxoxo

    • It is nice in a small town to have multiple choices, Diana. I think you would like this cozy atmosphere. Thanks for liking this quote, I tried to choose quotes from people I particularly admire. 🙂

  2. Jean Kerr is my favorite! When I was young I used to want to be her! All those lively kids, her funny writing, and her clever writer husband! What a lovely addition to your city, too.

    • Thank you for realizing this place is a great addition to our town, Luanne.
      I thought I may have told you one time on a funny blog post you wrote that you reminded me of Jean Kerr.
      I tried to sort through one hundred coffee quotes, choosing content and knowing the writer. She amused me in both the movie and the book, “Please Don’t Eat the Daisies.” 🙂

      • You said that to me? I don’t remember that! Hahaha, that is so cool! Yes, I used to love her so much. It probably started when they had the TV show Please Don’t Eat the Daisies so I took out her book from the library and then managed to see the old movie (which I LOVED) and the rest is history (my history).

    • This is a welcoming place and the coffee is delicious. Thanks, Dan! 🙂
      I have time tomorrow night to visit and catch up with the Thursday’s Doors “gang!” I cannot wait to see everyone’s choices!

Leave a Reply

