Snow in Cleveland, Ohio

Image


What to do in the snow

includes making a snowman.

Here’s a list going around the ‘net,

“Lessons from a Snowman 

* It’s okay to wear white after 

Labor  Day!

* Simply hanging out in your yard

is fun!

* Accessories don’t have to be fancy

or expensive!

* We’re all mostly made of water.

* You know you’ve arrived when a

song is written for you!

* So what if you’re a little

bottom heavy?

* Don’t get too much sun!

* Sweating too much can be disastrous.”

*** author unknown ***

67 responses »

  1. Robin, this was a delight to read and brought a smile to my face on an otherwise very grey and damp day. Great lessons from the snowman – ours always used to want the fanciest of scarves and hats, though! Obviously some that didn’t go to snowman school!πŸ˜€

    • So happy to spread a little humor and figurative sunshine your way, Annika. πŸ™‚
      It has been rather gloomy in our recent weather but happy to say, possibly sunny on Friday. Hope you may get a less dreary forecast, too.
      I like how you shared your family’s proclivity to choose the fanciest of outer accessories for your snowman or snow woman’s attire!

    • I like that you found this scene too be pretty, Anneli.The landscape seems to have a cleaner, less messy look, with leaves and litter covered up (not here so much as along roads and busy city areas.)
      I’m with you on the cold temperatures! I can barely stand the cold. Brr-r!

    • I found this list days after there were snowmen in front yards, Jules. I was going to wait to add a snowman picture. I even considered the ones I have as decorations still on shelves until Easter bunnies come out. The tree seemed just so serene so I used it.

    • Holly, I would have liked to have had a snowman picture but my decorations didn’t really compare to the pretty evergreen. The suggested lessons seemed to make me smile so was happy to share! πŸ™‚

    • Yes, even a snowman seems to have wise advice. πŸ˜‰
      We had a lot of rough, low temperatures in early winter, Pauline.
      This was taken right before Christmas, close to my Mom’s senior living apartment. I didn’t want to build a snowman since the snow was pristine and untouched. πŸ™‚

    • It hasn’t had the same kind of snow in central Ohio, although we had freezing cold weather in late November and December.
      This was taken up near my Mom’s senior living apartment complex. There hadnt been any critters now people leaving footprints yet. . . I almost took photos of all the snowmen I have decorating my apt or waited for the snowman building time. But then I thought we needed something light hearted “now!”

      • This is such a great compliment, Diana. Your words mean so much to me. I agree, we all need to leave some time for reaching out to others, as well as time for ourselves. Finding balance and a happy medium is challenging. πŸ™‚

  2. I received photos this morning from my sister in Washington state. They’d had snow and her photos were equally beautiful. Ahhhh, snow, a memory from childhood since we have no such luck in Texas (unless of course there’s a major sporting event, then it’s a deluge).

Leave a Reply

