Winter’s emerging pale colors

Image

Gray, slate blue, baby blue

~~~ Skies ~~~

Swath of peach melba,

just enough to barely see.

Grainy green, scratchy tan grass.

Branches reaching, touching

corner of brilliant pine green.

Just a thought or two to

set your mind at ease.

Mild weather with

no storms ahead.

~ by reocochran xo

Sweet Caroline lyrics:

(Neil Diamond)

“Touching me,

Touching you.”

Happy birthday

dear Feb. 12th

famous people:

Abraham Lincoln,

Charles Darwin,

Lorne Greene,

Arsenio Hall!

(and others.)

πŸŽ‚    πŸΎ    πŸŽ    

68 responses »

    • Neil Diamond was featured on Sunday at the Grammys! I was thrilled to see James Corden “drive” up in a cardboard car to gather Neil, along with some popular singers. They burst into “Sweet Caroline.” Serendipity since I honestly didn’t know they would have someone from the older days singing in the audience with the likes of Tim McGraw and Faith, and about six others. Thanks for the “bonnie” comment, sweet Shehanne! xo Happy ❀ day!

    • Annika, thanks for going deep into the scenery with me, dear. ❀ I feel drained but I had my oldest daughter, Carrie, and my brother, Randy, help pack up my Mom's senior living apartment.
      She is improving in her strength and was happy with a nice box of dark chocolates. πŸ™‚

    • Luanne, thanks for seeing the jazzy pink! ❀
      Although I am frayed around the edges, I do feel my Mom is gathering strength and seemed cheerful about a move to what we are calling "a smaller apartment." She'll have some OT/PT and be into Memory Care by March 4th, at the latest.
      My oldest daughter, Carrie, and brother, Randy, helped pack up her senior living apt in preparation for the move. Driving home, I felt relieved after a bout of tears.

  1. Love the pic and the idea of mentioning some famous people who were born that day – never knew that Charles Darwin and Abraham Lincoln shared a birthday!!
    Your new gravatar by the way is very attractive! Though I really liked the other one with the flowers too πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ xxxx

Leave a Reply

