Magenta pink hibiscus sends a Valentine’s message

Image

Odes to flowers,

poems of love,

red and orange flames

of passion while the

deep, luxurious pink

of magenta deserves

adoration and warm regards.

The male stamen thrusts 

like a sword of passion and

romance while still staying 

“in touch with his feminine side.”

xxxxxxxxxxxx

Thanks for reading my response

~ or ode to bright, cheery fuschia ~

Your thoughts are always 

appreciated, while your poetic

words add so much more. . .

Happy Valentine’s Day!

πŸ’–    πŸ₯    πŸŒΈ    πŸŽΆ

62 responses »

  1. Bon fΓͺte de St Valentin my friend. Your words are passionate and sweet just as this day should be. I send you hugs from the land of love 🌺 ❀️

    • Bon fete de St Valentin, monn Amie!I love your message but not sure how to get that cool accent you are showing in your voice! πŸ˜‰ Much love sent from me to you, dear Fiona. ❀ xo

    • So glad I was able to amuse you, my friend. πŸ™‚ It was not really much different from other days. I handed out 8 special bags with a sampling of goodies. My table with 3 women and the next table in the break room of 4 men liked their treats. There’s one other woman who doesn’t really have a group, so we try to include her when we bring food in. πŸ™‚

      • It’s nice that you have work friends–it always makes the workday more pleasant. With all of the February birthdays (husband’s and mother-iin-law’s coming up) and the wine event over the weekend, we didn’t do anything special for Valentine’s Day.

    • Jennie, hope yours was fun with children in your classroom. I like several books for Valentine’s Day! I miss the party but made 8 treat bags to give my tablemates, as well as the next table with 4 guys. πŸ™‚ Couldn’t pass up a holiday.
      I gave my kids and grandies treat bags, while adult couples shared chocolate boxes.
      It was a regular day at work, 7 until 5. Relaxed and didn’t feel like blogging.

Leave a Reply

