Baby Hendrix, 18 months

Image

Very excited baby Hendrix,

hands cannot stay still on knees.

A few outtakes and we were giggling!

Many who ask me at my work,

my lunch tablemates especially,

say, “My, how big he is getting!”

Time sure flies when you are 

having fun and laughter!

Oh, by the way~

my son and Baby Hendrix

may cheer for Cincinnati Bengals

but I am a Cleveland Browns fan!

πŸ™‚  πŸ™‚

Tell me, please. . .

what Fun and/or

Laughter 

have you had lately?

xo  πŸ™‚  xo

54 responses »

    • His Mommy was the strawberry blonde who gives him this Irish laddie look! Thanks, Shehanne for enjoying this “wee one” with me. πŸ™‚
      Happy Saturday to you, dear! ❀

    • Hendrix has such a curious and pleasant nature. We are happy that we all can be together, with only walking distance between us, Merril. Only in winter so I drive in circles to gather cousins in this town.
      Happy gathering of your girls and plenty of joyful wishes sent your way! (I will find out on Monday’s Musings, but is it a birthday celebration?)

    • My friends at work seem to feel this way, too. I generally speaking, wait to show them pictures of Hendrix. I appreciate your saying you enjoy my sharing, Jill! ❀
      Happy weekend to you and Derek!

    • Thanks for this lovely comment, Deborah!
      He is the youngest, possibly the last one. Hence, he may be known as “the baby” for quite some time, Deborah!
      My son and DIL are finished, he rescued her as a single Mom of two. My oldest daughter has two boys and she is pretty sure this will be all. Youngest may not have any but has an older boyfriend with kids. Oh my! You’re so right about Time! Time is fleeting and often flying by!

      • How wonderful that you have 4!

        I think and hope my own daughter is finished with our #1 Grandson for medical reasons, and we hope Big Baby Boy has one or two after he and the Dark Haired Beauty marry which is late this summer. Fingers crossed!

      • We left my son’s hair long and everyone thought he was a girl. Right before he went into kindergarten, some guy called him a little Shirley Temple so I had it cut (though not too short) so he wouldn’t have any problems. Now it’s long again, but he very rarely gets confused for a girl now that he’s older…sometimes from the back.

      • He has a handsome face, Marissa. He and your daughter are talented like their parents! You all rock!
        I will hope Trista will get his hair trimmed but I am a product of the 70’s. So, long hair is just fine with me! πŸ™‚

    • Your grandson and you going to get donuts reminds me of my granddaughters who are big “sweet tooth” girls. I call Hendrix’s sisters the M & M girls. They are continuously fountains of joy. πŸ™‚

    • Jan, thanks for saying he’s adorable! I am happy to hear you were finding some funny moments in history this weekend in the History of Comedy. I liked the black and white Marx brother movies like “Duck Soup.” πŸ˜€

    • Of all the grandies, he has the most easy going nature, Beth. I am sure he’ll get independent and I hope it will be awhile. He loves hugs and tries to do this repeatedly which I fully love but his siblings aren’t as thrilled. They love him but his putting his arms around them is fine once or twice, then I am trying to teach him to play with a toy. By their handing him a stuffed animal it diverts him long enough to “escape” his hugs. Silly kids! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  1. He is adorable, Robin. I love your description. The Cleveland Indians are lucky to have Terry Franconia as a manager. He did a great job up here with the Boston Red Sox. Sad to see him go. Go Red Sox πŸ™‚

    • Thank you ever so much, dear Natalie! ❀ I am finally relieved and sighing in a sense of peacefulness. Mom had pneumonia since they found her outside, no coat over three weeks ago. Then hospital, decisions had to be made, Mom placed after PT/OT time in skilled nursing.
      Randy, artist brother, and my oldest daughter helped me pack and sort for a smaller place for her. Safe, caring and friendly environment. She's moved in (yesterday.) I am hoping nothing traumatic happens for at least a month! πŸ™‚
      Best wishes for better health and joyful moments! xo

    • Thank you, dear Natalie! You have been such a warm and supportive friend! Hope all is going well with you, less aches and more joys with my prayers sent to God. I have been preoccupied with Mom’s illness, moving her to Memory Care unit. We worked hard to help this to go smoothly with her strength built up from therapies. Love you lots! ❀ xo

Leave a Reply

