Thursday’s Doors ~ Hamburger Inn Diner, (front door)

Image

Here is the front door and 

sidewalk patio for a local favorite.

It is the front view where 

I had to edit out the street parking.

What do you think of this first shot?

Would you like to take a spin 

on those diner stools? 

Head on over to the

other full view of

Downtown Delaware, Ohio.

Then, check out a silly poem

with two patient and sweet

granddaughters, M & M girls.

They would be happy to show

you how to spin without flying off!

If he were here visiting, 

Norm Frampton 

would welcome you to his

weekly collection, links to other

diverse, interesting, historical doors.

Here’s Norm’s blog:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddlleagedmind.wordress.com

Hope you enjoy this trio of door posts,

where one is actually an inside shot,

another is a plate full of my breakfast!

28 responses »

    • It really is a special little place, Beth. It is hard to believe it took me this long to feature. Too bad we can’t pick it up and take it to our halfway distance and plunk it down! πŸ˜‰

    • I’m so glad you saw my grandies, the M & M girls! Thanks for saying it was a treat, Shehanne. We are going to see “Beauty and the Beast” on Sunday with their cousin who attends their school. I mentioned the film and I said, “We need a guy’s point of view on this movie!” πŸ˜‰ Just in case he thought it was a “girly” type of movie! xo

    • I am glad you enjoyed the set, I knew people would like to see the whole place plus some food! I liked on each post to feature the town, the food, the kids and the doors! Hope you have a lovely weekend! Will be visiting all weekend, the “gang” who are so kind to comment, like you! Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Chris!

    • You are so right about the atmosphere, Merril! On one of the posts, I mentioned this is an 85 year old beloved diner. It is kept updated by the kitchen utensils and yet, kept homey with their freshly baked pies, maple cinnamon rolls and slicing fresh veggies and potatoes up while you may watch. It isn’t a place to have a quiet table, of course! πŸ˜€

    • We have more than six outdoor patio restaurants in our town, while there is also one with a space between building like a “grove” or refuge from the street traffic. I like sitting outside in the spring or summer time for dinner. I also think it is a fun place to go! My son and his wife had never taken the kids since you cannot always get a group sized space at the counter. πŸ™‚ The girls were so excited to go inside and spin, sit and eat in this diner!

    • Deborah, I usually take a “spin!” I turn around to check out the place if I am not facing the door. It is a fun place and believe it or not, I have only eaten a juicy burger here, a couple of times! πŸ™‚
      My Dad, when my parents visited, used to love getting up early and coming down here on a Saturday or weekday morning. He liked hearing the farmers’ conversations, listening and nodding along with the harness racing visitors from far away and the lawyer’s who would come in and talk about their cases.
      You can learn so much just sitting in here. I ran into with the girls, one of my oldest daughter’s friend’s parents. They were saying they are a bit envious of my grandies being so close by. . . their grandchildren live around Boston, Massachusetts. I didn’t say too much but inside I was glad I am able to be a big part of the children’s lives. ❀

      • I’m with you regarding being near my GS. I’m so blessed to be able to be with him everyday.

        Sounds like a great place for a burger, and meeting friends, picking up the latest gossip. πŸ™‚

    • Aww, there you are, Cheryl! I was just thinking about you today! It was snowing and wishing I could fly down and see you, in the much warmer part of the country. . . My first vacation leaving the Mid-west will be in the first week of November to see my best friend from college down in Long Beach, Mississippi. I am going to fly, (another thing I haven’t done for over 25 years, yikes!)
      Anyway, thanks for sharing about the Old Timey Diner close by and how your parent enjoy the music and the delicious food! It sounds almost like the menu the Hamburger Inn has! πŸ˜‰ hugs xoxo Say hi to the kids and your folks!

    • Gee whiz, Dan! I wish I could send you a juicy, hot off the grill burger, onion rings (home fries with onions and cheese or fries) and a nice, thick chocolate shake. Your wife, the Editor could have a tuna salad or taco salad, maybe just sweet potato fries. . . Anyway, I wish I could satisfy your hunger but the list is almost too long from my visiting hungry friends. . .
      Thanks for liking the doors, checking out the buildings on either side and the food. Happy St. Patrick’s Day, hope you have a little green food coloring to drink some green beer!

  1. Robin, I would love to visit this diner,looks welcoming and just hope there are seats free inside – outside looks a bit cold! Good you could edit out the street parking.

    • I feel cars in front of small town restaurants distract eyes from the building and the door. It does seem welcoming while walking past and my 6 and 8 year old granddaughters had never been inside. This made me smile when they talked about looking in the windows and wondering what people were eating in there. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

