Murder with No Remains

Standard

I like sharing a scary story although I don’t have a photograph, hope you will read this! Thanks to DG Kaye who has suggested my moon photo was mysterious!

D.G.Kaye wrote two memoirs, a traveling, fun post and more. . .

http://dgkayewriter.com

Thank you, Debby! 

witlessdatingafterfifty

Sometimes, despite all the pleasant thoughts of the day, we find ourselves contemplating

some dark and dangerous ones. I was so intrigued at work, watching my good friend and

coworker, Mark C. emptying the combustibles into certain designated large metal barrels.

These containers are sometimes full of gasoline type liquids, never to be mixed with other

ones. He wears a rather strange goggles contraption (a mask with a filter in place), helping

protect his lungs from gaseous vapors. Other containers have fluids taken from a variety of

damaged containers. Liquids that remove dirt and stains, flammable cleaning components,

along with others which are oil based. I have written a rather awful, atrocious story here.

In all fairness, “Sweeney Todd” and “The Little Shop of Horrors,” along with many other

gruesome tales have rumbled around my mind. Setting my story partially in the warehouse

where I daily work, along with the rural country areas, is what…

View original post 2,143 more words

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now 60 and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

16 responses »

    • I will join the Dudes to considering DG as one of my best friends, along with you, Shehanne! ❤
      I now have two nice, heavy-bound books by you! Too bad we aren't from the "Jetson's" era, and you could take your brief case and open it into a flying transport, come here to sign them! 😉
      It'll be awhile till I open them to read them but they are in my pile in a basket by my bed!! xoxoxo

  1. Thanks for linking back to your story, which I had not read previously. Well-thought out plan by your main character. As one of your other commenters wrote, going camping with you would be risky! 🙂

    • Yes, as an old Girl Scout and later, in the co-ed Explorer troop on the West side of Cleveland, I did hear of some rather creepy things over campfires!
      Thanks, Brett for this thoughtful comment with the specific observation of my trying to be inside Mark’s mind. I was the annoying female co-worker, working above him in the cement walled dungeon or aerosols room. 🙂

    • Oh, good but don’t scare the girls with this! 😉 I know people have used acid and fires to eliminate details of crimes. It would be hard to be completely original but glad you felt it to be “scary and original.” I think it was a little bit of my mind going over active in a rather tedious job!
      Hope your family is having a wonderful weekend! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Robin, you’re such a sweety. Thanks for the mention, and I’m so glad my comment gave you some inspiration to write! I’m off to read it. Hugs! xoxo

Leave a Reply

