Happy Easter!

Image

41 responses »

    • Jenny, I think irises are so unique and beautiful, they are in my top few favorites, too.
      Hope yours was an extra special Easter. I came home from my Mom’s and had so much fun visiting grandchildren, I nearly forgot to respond to my posts. 😀

    • Pauline, I cannot take credit for the wonderful way the sun lit these irises up, showing their vibrant appearance and velvety texture. 🙂
      Thanks for the compliments! Hope yours was warm and special with the girls over for a pajama party! Please give Siddy my hugs and some scratches behind his ears and on his back. While tell Orlando I do understand his slight irritation at the forever cheerful pup! 😉 xo

    • My friend, Jenny’s irises are in a “V” or “L” of a split level and the buds were out last week. These are from last year, saved them to share. I actually was almost pre-scheduling a Christmas Eve post over the weekend. (Randy’s sculpture in Rich’s house. . .)
      I do this, not thinking about confusion of weather setbacks. Thanks for asking this, Sarah. I didn’t go to her house over Easter weekend. Up in Cleveland with the family. 🙂

      • Oh, that’s close! I would never have realized this was from last year. I’m lucky to get posts scheduled more than a few hours in advance, so I am impressed by your ability to do so – it’s one of those things I would like to start doing more of, especially if ever I get caught up on my to do list (which I have been making a dent in recently!).

Leave a Reply

