Thursday’s Doors ~ May 4, 2017, The Worly building

Image

Front Street Funk,

storefront window declares.

#503 looks “Cool, mon.”

The Worly just looks like a 

“Happening place!”

This has distinction and

elements of modern and past, too.

Looks like a party is about to happen!

Here’s a cool and fascinating man,

He collects links to Thursday’s Doors.

His name is Norm Frampton and

“You ‘best’ check him out!”

Here’s your ticket to see 

more doors there:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

~ ~ ~  ðŸŽ¶ 🎶 🎶  ~ ~ ~

Funk music came about in 

the 1960’s and is attributed

to African-American roots.

I like Bruno Mars and his friends,

including Pharrell Williams’song,

“Uptown Funk.”

The building was built in 1880,

Renovated in 1995,

for businesses to lease.

50,000 square feet located 

in the Brewery District

of German Village.

For a whole other “flavor”

and “party atmosphere,”

Come on back and visit

this blog for Cinco de Mayo.

Hoy es Quatro de Mayo!
 

43 responses »

    • It was a building I wish had had more parking nearby, Beth! My youngest daughter and I had to be content to just stop at a place across the street and get this “drive-by” picture! I would love to see the interior! 🙂

    • Merril, the brickwork has a lovely style. I like the arched windows, is this their name? ~ Palladium windows. This is a new detail and since I am not familiar with architectural terms, I will “keep” this thought. 😉 If I don’t, it’s because I can come back here to remember this! Thank you! 🙂

      • I’m not very good with architectural terms, so don’t go by me, Robin. I think it’s actually Palladian, and they’re supposed to be an arch with flanking sides. . . 🙂

    • Well, the spell check usually is irresponsible and flighty. It gave me the same word you used. 🙂 This was so nice of you to clarify the facts, Merril. I won’t quote you but someday I will check the palladian windows out.

    • This is a wonderful way to keep an old building useful and kept in shape. The outward appearance seems contemporary imitating an older style. It doesn’t seem like a 137 year old building at all!
      It was a beautiful day, Diana! 🙂

    • Deborah, these are what drew me to this building, too! I would add the brickwork was pretty. 🙂
      Thanks for noticing the light which was around 9 am. on a Saturday. If you ever wish to see a few charming German Village cottages or homes, under the “likes” are a few links to ones which are in my youngest daughter’s neighborhood.

      • Good friends try to act the part. You are one of perhaps four bloggers I try to come back to regularly. Was five, but I messed up.. Thank you for being such a good friend, yourself. I’m always happy to see what you’re doing! I wish we could have met that one time…oh well…YOU are the good friend!

    • Pam, I love your fabulous and fun comments! I should hire you to write my posts. . . 😀
      Hope you have a fiesta or celebration tomorrow. Will it be a cerveza, Jose Cuerva over ice or a margarita?

      • Oh, lime margaritas are so delicious! I sipped mine slowly since I get mine blended. Yes, to salt on glass rim!
        I’m proud of my recent order of your paperback copy of “The Right Wrong Man,” Pam. It will arrive on next Friday (since not ready to go Prime yet on Amazon.) I’m also telling my friends who I am starting to purchase books, it will be delayed reading until July when I will have a vacation! Yay! 🙂

      • Well, of course, I’m delighted! The Right Wrong Man is the perfect book to read in the summer, on vacation, with a margarita in hand. 🙂

  1. I liked the architecture and brickwork! Beautiful!! Two things immediately came to my mind – Fountainhead and Uptown Funk!! 😁😁….lovely snap! You have got an eye for it!
    And i guess the sunlight ☀ played its part so well in enhancing the beauty of this!!

Leave a Reply

