Creative Foundations, wall art

Standard

Instead of my ponting out my favorite

wall art examples from the walls of

Creative Foundations, I’m asking

you to choose something here 

or on another recent post.

It will be nice to read

how these pieces

affect you.

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

23 responses »

    • It does look so colorful and it cheers me up just entering their building, Marissa!
      I like the idea of a ram with fantasy flowers instead of horns! Thank you for sharing which one appeals to you! This would be cool in a children’s room or hospital. 🙂
      One of the links has last year in February when I took Micah around Groundhog Day. He made a visor which covered his eyes up!

    • Merril, the colors are so vibrant! Those are great choices and thoughts on several of the art pieces. That face and hair reminds me of dreadlocks a little. I was seeing some interesting images from imaginative minds.
      I agree, “Roots” looks like a sixty’s Peace or Civil Rights poster!

      I found out they made this wooden rack adding pretty knobs on it. They have another building for woodworking. I mention a bench and tables in tomorrow’s post(s).

    • Shehanne! I like this one, which has 👀 in a house or building looking out. It reminds me of Kandinsky’s art work. You clever art connoisseur! 😉 Thank you for appreciating the unique pieces by untrained artists here. I was so amazed! xoxoxo

    • Thanks for saying this! A friend and I looked up the hand symbols for the deaf in this painting and they spell Deaf. So, the artist revealed his developmental disability within his artwork. So cool and makes me get goosebumps. I think the fact the people show such warmth and caring it brings out the confidence to say, “hey, I’m deaf!” This was simply another remarkable experience there.

  1. They’re all so good! But if forced to choose. I’d choose the Cardinal. I’ve never seen one, and they’ve been on my “Life List” forevah! How I hoped to see one in Central Park while in NYC last Spring.
    I saw a lot sparrows, and pigeons, but not one Cardinal.

Leave a Reply

