Thursday’s Doors ~ July in the ‘burbs

Image

The white picket fence, 

pink flowers and the 

pretty lavender shutters

grabbed my attention!

What do you like in this 

door’s photograph?

Do you think whimsical,

charming or quaint

describes it?

Our host of many doors is the

Honorable Norm Frampton,

located on his blog post:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Please head over using this link

to check our more doors!

The rest of this month will 

feature here on my blog,

pictures of doors from

North Olmsted and Westlake,

suburbs of Cleveland, Ohio.

35 responses »

    • I think the pink flowers are impatiens, which are easy to grown and spread nicely. But they could be petunias or something else. . . Merril, I think you’re mentioning the fireplace and how warm it would keep this home in winter is a fun use of imagining what it would be like! 😊 🌸

    • Oops! I should not be eating dinner and blogging! Thank you Diana for this wonderful comment since it reminds me of a couple of fairy tale stories, too. πŸ“ƒ It looks like what I would choose to live in, if I weren’t so happy in my apartment.

  1. It looks like there is some industrial structure behind it (big silo or smokestack?) and the serene home on this side of the huge tree is like the complete opposite of that. I’m wondering why they have that picket fence that is incomplete. It doesn’t keep the pets in or out. It must be just for looks.

    • My Mom liked having a picket fence along her sidewalk but only one of our houses had this. It is not easy to shovel snow when the fence is on one side of you!
      The tall chimney is a pottery kiln. Great vision! This is a greenhouse which makes their own terra cotta pots, or used to! I should tell you awhile back I took a couple of photos of their shed and garage and posted a rusty tractor. Hmmm, it was over a year ago, Anneli. I’m not sure I mentioned the greenhouse. The owners have a lemon yellow house with shutters. Once we’re white and may be yellow. πŸ’

  2. I don’t have a name for what the door or the house looks like but I find it to be a very nice looking home that I hope is as cozy on the inside as it appears to be on the outside, We don’t have homes here in Texas that look like this (that I know of) but I really do like the style of the home.

    • Yvonne, I forgot your southwest style looking homes are quite different from our midwestern style. I’m happy this one appealed to your beautiful open mind. I like how you hope the interior is as cozy as the exterior, I do, too! Someone mentioned the fireplace and how it might warm up this home in the winter. πŸ™‚

  3. I like the simple storm door. We’ve had so many “fancier” storm doors over the past several years that have swelled and gotten stuck as they absorbed moisture, that I am now looking for one of those simple utilitarian storm doors again.

Leave a Reply

