Hendrix wants a backpack

Image

Yes, Hendrix thinks he needs 

a backpack to go to school

like his big brother and

three sisters. Just in 

case this is your 1st

time visiting, my 

only son married

a divorced mom,

rescuing her and

two children. I

call their crew a

combination family.

Could you resist these

pleading eyes and wriggling

fingers, never still for very long?

No, not me! He’s going to be opening

on Saturday night at his birthday party

a Minions’ backpack full of toys,

coloring book, crayons and a

few surprises or more.

Have a wonderful weekend!

πŸ˜‡

πŸŽ’

πŸ‘¦

πŸŽ‚

πŸŽ’

50 responses »

    • Dear Tony, Thank you for thinking I am Hendrix’s “maman,” but I am his grandmother, nicknamed “Nana.” We had a lovely weekend and fun party! He was able to say “minion!” Which is a nickname for a group of little characters in a children’s animated film, “Despicable Me.” hugs 😊

      • Hello Robin,

        One very attractive family as at my home with France.
        The family, it is the main part.
        I kiss you my friend Robin, take good care of you and everybody at your home.
        If one day you want to come in France with your Husband and your children, we are.
        You know how much account US for me.
        Kisses
        Tony

    • So true, Dan! He’s a “charmer,” my grandfather would have called him. He surprised us by saying when asked about the cake Trista baked, “Who is he?” He replied, “Minion.” The funny part is, None of the grandies have seen “Despicable Me 3.” They were being grounded (one crew) and the boys chose to see, “Spider-Man Homecoming” instead. 😁

    • I feel my quota of photos on Hendrix on my blog (twice in one month) may seem like bragging. . . Grandma’s tend to overwhelm others with such things. πŸ˜‰
      I think the expression on Hendrix’s face when he blew out his #2 candle was precious and his dancing around with the bigger kids, too. I made a promise on New year’s day, (believe it or not!) to be “in the moment” more. I took one to two pictures of each child at the party and set the phone down! Mike, I had a lot more fun just being part of it all. 😁🎈

    • Deborah, I made a New Year’s, 2017 promise to “be more present and be in the moments more!” This means to only take a few photos on occasions and set my cellphone down.
      So, on first day of school, end of the day, I will be making my rounds to get the grandies in their school clothes. Hopefully, Hendrix will be wearing his backpack or at least show me his!
      My favorite picture of him last night was after the #2 candle was blown out, his Mommy asked Hendrix, “Who is he?” His older sister also asked him this. (The homemade cake was a Minion. He said, “Minion!” Then everyone clapped and he laughed in such a genuinely pleased way. My best shot of him. 😁 πŸ’•

  1. Of course, he needs a backpack! Ha ha. So cute how they want to be like the bigger kids. (They grow up way too fast). Happy Birthday to Hendrix. Sounds like his grandmother iis going to be a superhero with that gift. πŸ˜€

    • I am blessed and yes, sometimes “feel” like a superhero, Diana! Thanks for such lovely and warm comments! Those backpacks are really special to them. 😁 πŸ’•

    • Anneli, this is so true! Trista impressed me when she just had her first two about ten years ago, holding a “homework club” daily with her own young preschoolers, Lara and Landen. Now, all the kids in their “crew,” including Hendrix: color, paint and do their homework together after school. πŸ“šπŸ’«

    • Hendrix will be excited for quite some time about school. He will probably attend Headstart (if funding stays in place under the country’s new budget. . .)
      The M & M girls loved it! They are “ahead in learning” of Micah, who my oldest daughter spent lots of money to send him to another preschool. The Headstart teachers have Master’s degrees and when I taught special ed preschool, we would have building wide programs, theirs excelled. (1999-2008) πŸ™‚

    • Elsie, you have such pretty blue eyes! Mine are hazel and always loved blue eyed children, my own grown up adult “babies” have one hazel (Felicia) and two brown eyes (Carrie and Jamie.) Thanks for the sweet compliment for Hendrix! hugs xo πŸ’–

    • It is hard to resist any little one, but this may be my last one for awhile, Debra. πŸ’• My youngest daughter is still on a career path and not serious with any men, yet.
      It was fun to see Hendrix enjoying his party and the yellow and blue balloons were a “hit,” but I promised now to go overboard this year, 2017 New Year’s resolution, and “be present and in the moment” on special occasions. So, my best photo is of his giggling when he was asked, after blowing out the #2 candle: “Who is he?” (of his Mommy’s homemade minion cake) he said, “Minion!” We all clapped and he laughed so spontaneously. πŸ™‚

  2. Haha, yeah. I remember when Moo wanted a ‘baback’ and to go on the big ‘lello’ bus to ‘cool.’ All in due time, lil Hendrix πŸ™‚

    Sorry I’ve been absent so long. I hadn’t been blogging as much since my father passed, but I’m gettin back into the swing of things. I do like to catch up with you. xo

    • Awww, this is sweet about Moo. You capture her words at that precious age so perfectly, Joey.
      Well, I’m so sorry about the loss of your father. I haven’t been keeping up on my visiting blogger friends very well. I do not keep track of people’s visits since I hope everyone is having a great summer or relaxing. πŸŒ»πŸŒ³πŸ’«
      Thanks, Joey.

    • I like to catch up and try to stay in touch! It is fun and challenging. I appreciate your visits when you come. Joey, you are someone who I feel can relate to my busy, complicated life! Or at least get me to laugh about it! 😁 πŸ’«

    • It is truly funny to see how a child reacts to a party, Jennie. Of course, yellow and blue balloons were fun and everyone dancing made Hendrix very happy, too! His precious moment was after he blew his #2 candle out and the way he was asked, “Who is he?” By both his mom and 13 year old sister made him say, “Minion” and we all clapped and laughed. His giggling was so cute. 😊🎈

    • I think it is so hard to resist any request a little one asks and thankfully his requests are usually easy to manage! Thanks, Colleen for your warm birthday wish! 😁

Leave a Reply

